EU visa regime

Tourism minister travels to Russia and Ukraine to discuss visa regime

  • Autor:
  • Zadnja izmjena 03.06.2013 13:39
  • Objavljeno 03.06.2013 u 11:30
Darko Lorencin

Darko Lorencin

Izvor: Pixsell / Autor: Patrik Macek/PIXSELL

Croatian Tourism Minister Darko Lorencin will be in Russia and Ukraine on June 4-5 to meet with leading tour operators that organise trips to Croatia for talks on the current situation on the market and the new visa regime for non-EU countries which Croatia applies as of April 1, the ministry announced on Monday.

The meeting with Russian tour operators will be held in Moscow on Tuesday while the meeting with Ukrainian tour operators is scheduled for Wednesday. The Croatian minister will be accompanied by the Director of the Head Office of the Croatian Tourist Board, Meri Matesic, and the Chief of Consular Affairs at the Ministry of Foreign and European Affairs, Vinko Ljubicic.

The meetings will be a chance for Minister Lorencin to hear first hand how to simplify and speed up visa issuance procedures for Russian and Ukrainian tourists who wish to visit Croatia.

Ahead of its accession to the European Union on July 1, Croatia has adopted the EU visa regime under which all citizens of non-EU countries require a visa when travelling to the EU. This includes Russia, Ukraine and Turkey from which Croatia has seen a rise in the number of tourists in recent years.

Pregled tjedna bez spama i reklama

Prijavi se na naš newsletter i u svoj inbox primaj tjedni pregled najvažnijih vijesti!